The Bar Business

So I was walking through Homegoods the other day trying to kill time before picking my littlest one up from pre-school, and I found this amazing lucite bar cart. It was all see-through and squatty and kind of bubble-y looking and I loved it.

But for $300 at Christmas time, it was more appropriately put on my Christmas list and NOT my shopping list. Boo!

But it quickly became the inspiration for a hot chocolate-fueled frenzy of bar cart searching the following evening. Not only did I find an even more perfect bar cart, I realized that $300 in the world of bar carts is pretty reasonable after all. Who knew?

If any of you remember my absolute addiction to all things Mad Men (see here… and here…and here), you may understand my retro bar cart obsession a little better.

So, this is the bar cart I landed on and my $300 obsession is now a healthy $1700 obsession… leave it to me to inadvertently pick the most expensive item on the page every. single. time.

amazon_com_-_joray_modern_classic_acrylic_brass_tip_bar_cart_-_serving_carts

With that said, my bar cart search also led me to another little bar-specific covet: an agate bottle opener. How sweet and petite is this little opener at Anthropologie?

kitchen___dining___anthropologie

2 thoughts on “The Bar Business

Leave a Reply

