Summer Dress-ing

I love dresses in the summer. I have all three kids home with me most days and we are constantly on the run, so dresses have become my go-anywhere-and-everywhere staple. Plus they always fit. A perk for someone who seems to gain and lose the same five pounds in as little as a week.

Most of my play dresses are cotton and inexpensive. Some are only used for coverups for the pool, and others I wear out and about.

That’s why this Jethro twist-back tank dress caught my eye. It comes in multiple colors, but true to form white, navy and black are my favorites. They are loose-fitting and cool and also have a deconstructed design that makes them casual and comfortable, yet they are still plenty chic.

Pair them with a long necklace and flatform sandals for brunch or an evening out. Or slip into your favorite summer flip-flops and floppy hat to head to the pool. There’s no place this little number won’t go!

Leave a Reply

