Daily Covet: A very Target Christmas

With two-ish weeks to Thanksgiving, I am already anticipating the pulling out of Christmas crap I use to decorate my home for the holidays each year (and I mean “crap” in the nicest way.) But really, it’s a collection of ornaments, towels, lights and much more that I have accumulated on the way to being a grown up – some items even belonged to my long deceased grandparents once upon a time.

But like all the rooms in my house, I’m itching to just blow them up and start over with a more thoughtfully curated collection of holiday paraphernalia.

That brings me to the Target holiday aisle…the one they put closest to the large aisle that takes me to the part of the store where I actually buy things we need. How on earth can I not stop for a peek at all the fun new things that have been out for the holidays since before Halloween… because that’s necessary.

This year I’m loving all the turquoise, metallics and cream that is being shown for the holidays. My tree has been decorated in turquoise for years so it’s nice to see that Target is finally catching up with me!

Here are a few of my absolute favorites:

Create_looks_and_express_your_style_-_Polyvore

Leave a Reply

