Daily Covet: Huit Swimwear

It’s only early March, but I’m already thinking about the summer I’m going to spend by the pool with my three boys.

Why would I subject myself to this before spring even hits? Why would I subject myself to this at all?

You see, I’m on a major quest to look somewhat decent fabulous in a new suit. And the new bathing suit is my motivator. I’ve promised myself a sleek new bathing suit, if I can reach my goals by the time pool days roll around again.

Oddly, searching out the best option to reward myself with has also been a huge motivator. It gives me a visual every day when I am scouring the Internet for the perfect suit.

So far, these two suits from Huit have been my faves. No surprise they are both blue too.

The tops are very structured, which I need because this mom of three boys rarely gets to just sit and lounge by a pool. Instead I’m getting in and out of the “deep end” and reapplying sunscreen and digging for snacks and whatever else my brood needs during the day.

So while the strapless versions of these suits are really adorable, you can bet I’ll not be removing the removable straps. Between the two (here and here), I prefer the boy shorts. In the past, this hasn’t been the best style for me because of my pair shape and short legs. While I can’t do anything about my short legs, I am hoping to eat, sweat and lift my way to smaller hips so that I can finally wear boy shorts with confidence.

We’ve got approximately three weeks until summer rolls around and I’m just one week into my 12-week plan to build more lean muscle and shed some baby-induced (ok everything-induced) pudge.

Wish me luck!

Huit___Huit_Panama_Padded_Strapless_Bra_Bikini_Top_at_ASOS Huit___Huit_Sunset_Stripe_Padded_Strapless_Bikini_Top_at_ASOS

2 thoughts on “Daily Covet: Huit Swimwear

Leave a Reply

