Daily Covet: Retro jean skirt

All my cleaning out and purging this past week has left me wanting a bit of nostalgia.

Retro for me generally brings me back to what I wore in high school. The dress code in Southern California was casual, to say the least. In fact, many days I looked like I rolled out of bed into athletic shorts (volleyball-style Mossimos and Quicksilver shorts were our go-tos at the time) and a “matching” t-shirt.

But some days, we’d really go all out and slip into a Guess jean skirt – mini, of course.

It occurred to me recently how versatile denim skirts really are. Back in the day, they were ideal for showing off our year-round tan, but these days they are likely to show off my every-day-is-a-casual-day life.

Obviously, there is no shortage of cute, denim skirts in an array of styles and washes. Leave it to Guess to have a very similar version to the one I wore more than 20 years ago.

Screenshot_2_1_15__7_57_PM

       Guess, Guess.com

See_by_Chloe_Denim_Skirt_Light_Indigo_-_Zappos_Couture

        See by Chloé, zappos.com

Denim_Skirt___Even_More_Denim___Madewell

Madewell, madewell.com

Current_Elliott_The_Stiletto_denim_pencil_skirt_Denim_Mid_Wash_-_House_of_Fraser

                      Current Elliott, House of Fraser

rag___bone_JEAN_Shredded_Denim_Skirt___Shop_IntermixOnline_com

                    rag & bone, intermixonline.com

Jeweled_Denim_Skirt_in_Horizon_Blue_Wash___Loft

      Jeweled denim skirt, LOFT

Leave a Reply

