Daily Covet: Louis Vuitton Chantilly GM

I have this renewed appreciation for the cross-body bag. I used to be more of a big bag girl – mostly because I can still carry a fabulous handbag to camouflage diapers, wipes, sippy cups and snacks.

My trip to New York a couple of weeks ago had me digging out my old Coach Station Bag – which I adore. But the bag is that soft and luxurious leather that Coach is famous for – in black. And since I turned over a new leaf and packed lighter than ever before for the weekend – my black Coach bag perfectly matched (read got lost in) all my black clothing.

That’s why I’ve decided that I need a bag that is equally as convenient and equally as timeless as my Station Bag. And while it shouldn’t be equally as black as my other bag, this Louis Vuitton Chantilly GM crossbody sadly won’t be as equally well-priced either.

It does, however, fit into my two-year-old motto, “Buy less. But buy better.” And it has that cool, new-ish peek-a-boo red trim on the strap. Love.

Chantilly_GM_Monogram_Canvas_-_The_Legendary_Monogram___LOUIS_VUITTON

Leave a Reply

