Three trends I wish would die

The two things you can count on when it comes to fashion – it comes and it goes. Sadly, some trends don’t end soon enough. If you would’ve told me in elementary school that someday I’d be wearing wide leg jeans (and now yummy flares!) I wouldn’t have believed you. But I absolutely embraced the denim awesomeness that wide legs are – especially for this girl with some bass, if you know what I mean.

But there are three trends I can’t get my head around. In fact, I actually DE-TEST them and wish they would die sooner (read NOW!) than later.

One of the trends I hate the most? White plastic sunglasses on dudes. I mean, I’m not super into white sunglasses on anyone, but on men especially. I can’t pinpoint why, but they remind me of some guys that went to my high school in the 90’s. They drove equally-white, plastic Camaros and hung out in our school parking lot – hence the clever name we gave them, “Parking Lot People.” They wore Z Cavariccis, shiney shirts and too much gel. See for yourself. Am I right?

Monday-Bitch-Session-White-Guys-Wearing-White-Sunglasses-300x232

 

Why did so many people not get the “less is more” memo? Dark jeans? Yes. Sequins? Yes. Visible stitching? Sometimes.

All three at once? Never.

Bedazzled nightmares like this scream rodeo. I’ve seen pageant dresses with less bling than this. Why won’t these jeans go away? And why oh why do so many middle-aged men wear them? I promise this is not a fashion statement you will look back on fondly.

 

57030JE8213S_82B_lg_d5_v1_m56577569835521319

 

 

Since we’re on the subject of jeans, how about these jeans that Kim Kardashian likes to wear… everywhere according to a recent google image search. I get the deconstructed look. In fact, I have a pair of jeans with a few, little strategically placed holes that I like to wear with a gold, sequined sweater to dress it down. But what’s the point of these jeans… er shorts? Why not just wear shorts – you can find them virtually anywhere!

 

549633-af4d8330-c9eb-11e3-b520-1a79dc9db4b9

Source: Splash News Australia

 

2 thoughts on “Three trends I wish would die

Leave a Reply

