Daily Covet: Chevron Wallet & No. 7 Lip Stain

This weekend, I made a public appearance at Junkstock, a cool event in Omaha that happens twice a year.  It’s where vendors bring all their cool “junk” that’s been repurposed or is waiting to be repurposed for whoever decides it’s a must have.

I had to stop in at Target to pick up an umbrella as I misplaced mine.  As I perused the accessories section, this little turquoise chevron wallet (in store) popped out at me. I actually own a black and white printed version of this wallet already and love it. It’s the perfect size for my smaller evening-time bags, I can take it out of my handbag and carry it on it’s own and it snaps shut tightly to keep all my cards, cash and identification in place. The best part is that it’s literally $12.99 – no one is more surprised than this bag snob!

Another favorite from Target is my No. 7 Sheer Temptation lip stain in “Entice.” I’m not much of a lipstick person on a day-to-day basis.  I much prefer a little stain that will keep my lips pink even after the glossiness wears off.  And it’s minimal gloss at that, so it’s really perfect to keep my pout moist even when I’m just working out or heading to the pool.

photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

