Daily Covet: Art & The Marlboro Man

When I was young and full of beans, I always said I wanted to marry the Marlboro Man someday.

I’m probably dating myself here, but back then there were still commercials and ads for the hunky rancher-type perched atop a horse or roping a stray calf.

While I am very much a city girl, there is a certain charm to a guy who has to wear leather gloves and sturdy boots to do his job. I guess that might include large, bald hit men too, but I digress….

Funny enough, I am actually happily married to a brainy, well-read sales guy with wicked networking skills and an impressive catalog of digital music.

So why not just hang this enlarged thumbnail print of an old Marlboro ad by George Allen to remind me of my younger days? The colors are gorgeous, the subject reminiscent and the pricetag  is right.

Better than getting my designer pumps dusty, if you ask me!

Untitled__300_x_404__-_20x200

 

Leave a Reply

