Daily Covet: Fashion Artist Book

Obviously, I’m into fashion.  And to no lesser degree, fashion books.

My blog, my weekly column and my wardrobe are proof positive of that.

However, something I find most frustrating when it comes to fashion, is that what my vision entails often doesn’t even exist in the market.  So I began casually looking for ways to “invent” or create that elusive thing I’m looking for.

I discovered books on how to do just that.  One of my faves is “Fashion Artist: Drawing Techniques to Portfolio Presentation” by Sandra Burke.  The review of this book states, “Thorough text, self-explanatory drawings, photographs of the fashion model, together with artwork from international designers and illustrators, this book demonstrates the accepted design standards used in the fashion industry.”

Brilliant!  I’m putting it on my Christmas list because I’m kind of a tough cookie to shop for.  (Unless you are my husband and you shop directly from this blog… also brilliant!)

Maybe my New Year’s resolution will include more sketching and sewing… wait and see!

Leave a Reply

