Daily Covet: Puddle Jumping with Hunter

Last fall/winter, I searched high and low for rain boots that I loved.

And more importantly rain boots that actually fit my calves.

I found some equestrian-style boots that I adore, and have to laugh at the fact that I have been looking for rain boots when this is the dryest summer on record.

But you know how I love to start early.  So, I’ve located cute rain boots with a 16 1/4″ circumference around the calf area.  Not only will these Hunter boots  fit, but I will also have extra room to tuck in my skinny jeans, which has been problem #2 with most boots.

While I’ve ordered Sporto boots, Sperry boots and have tried on others, I have yet to find the “right” pair.

Hopefully, these cute Hunter Bessy Boots will be my ticket to puddle jumping this fall…. That, and some rain in the midwest.

Leave a Reply

