Daily Covet: Never thought I’d want a sectional

Bon nuit bloggy friends.  Sorry I’ve been MIA today, but have had much paying work to get done.

Hopefully, you missed the daily covet!

I was shopping a furniture sale with a friend this weekend, who is buying a new house.  We hit up a liquidation sale at Mrs. B’s, the sister store (and where really great furniture goes to be discounted or to die) to Nebraska Furniture Mart, one of the country’s largest furniture stores if I’m not mistaken.  For so long, I have rejected the idea of a sectional.  That is, until I moved into my house with a very narrow and long family room in the basement.

It’s the perfect place for a lovely sectional that is comfortable and provides a lot of seating for things like football games and movie nights.  With that said, I found this amazing, designer sofa marked down from $3900 to $1199!  While it lacks an impressive quality in the picture, I can assure you the Danish linen upholstery and nailhead trim is nothing short of beautiful… minus the ugly throw pillows.

It’s so pretty in fact, that I now want it for my living room instead, which is the long, narrow room directly above my family room.  Now if I could just convince my husband we NEED it, when we have a perfectly good sofa already.  Sigh….

Leave a Reply

