Color Me Rad – Do it!

So, a friend asked me several weeks ago to run the Color Me Rad race with her.  I declined because I am somewhat OCD about having dirty hands, and certainly of feeling altogether messy.

But when a staff member contacted me about promoting the run on LittleBlackSweats.com, 1) I was flattered that she chose LBS.com (the little fashion site that could) and 2) thought it was a sign from the universe that I was supposed to run this 5K and possibly conquer my aversion to “filth” with good ole colored cornstarch.

With that said, I’m recruiting.  Whether you are training for some longer race or you just want to run this for the fun of it, Color Me Rad is coming to the Mid America Center in Council Bluffs on July 8th at 9am.  You can register online and the registration fee is $40, which includes a t-shirt, sunglasses, race bib, sponsor swag and color packet for the color fight post race.  Or volunteer to be on the color bomb squad that “bombs” the racers every 5 minutes throughout – go easy on me!

Check out pics and videos from previous races on the website or join 70,000 other fans on Facebook and “like” the Color Me Rad page.  Once you’ve seen the pictures, you can’t help but sign up… take it from me!  You can also keep up to date on the other races around the country, and let friends know you are doing this great event that benefits the Special Olympics.

Check out this great YouTube video for inspiration, and I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

