Take a peak at peep-toe Cole Haans

There are few things better than the marriage between shoe maker extraordinaire and sneaker maker extraordinaire.  Several years ago, I bought two pairs of Cole Haan ballet flats with Nike Air technology.  I was pregnant at the time, and just needed comfortable shoes that I could chase my then 2 1/2YO  around in, without looking like a schlep.

They were on sale, so I treated myself to both pairs, one leopard calf hair with chocolate patent around the edges and the other, which were zebra calf hair with black patent edges.  They have been amazing shoes now for over 3 years, and may just be the first pairs of shoes I have actually “worn out.”

So, I’m looking for new ones.  These Cole Haan Air Tali Jeweled Ballerina flats are a little more summery and a little less all-purpose than the calf hair ones, but I still love them.  And if I’m going to pay good money for a pedicure, I definitely want to show off my toes anyway!

Leave a Reply

