Daily Covet: J. Crew’s Crewcuts for the crew

I often forget to update my older son’s wardrobe.  The younger one has clothing to wear and grow into en masse.

However, it never fails that a calendar turn to a new season leaves my 5YO with floods (I like to call the “mapris,” men’s capris) and too tight t-shirts, which hey! look great on on super hot fireman, but not so much on skinny little boys.

I invested a small fortune into shorts last year, and those seem to fit, but we are quickly growing out of the over, oversized H&M tees in the 2-4 size… really more like a 5-6 size.  And luckily, I have been able to ban the bears watching TV on a shirt that says, “Salt Lake City,” a gift from unnamed family members.

So out with the old and in with the new.  New J.Crew that is.  As soon as their bi-monthly 30% off sale hits, I’m going to fill my virtual cart with adorable, distressed tees and sweatshirts in one size larger, so I don’t have to do this again next year… barring a ridiculous growth spurt.

2 thoughts on “Daily Covet: J. Crew’s Crewcuts for the crew

  1. Love crewcuts!! Unfortunately, my Peeps head is too big for their shirts. For real.

    We are serious Mini Boden devotees in my house, but it kinda stinks that you can’t wait for a sale with them…everything sells out immediately and it’s pricey as all get out. Also? I think they might be owned by the same company as H&M. I swear, no sooner have I spent 30 bones on a pair of pants for a freakin toddler that I see the same pair for $10 at H&M. Grrrr….

Leave a Reply

