Lomellina® Swimwear – too pretty to get wet?

This J.Crew Lomellina® one-shoulder maillot has me in love with the idea of wearing a swimsuit – not an easy feat.

The Lomellina® technical fabric is sourced from one of Italy’s top mills, and is as flattering as it is comfortable.

The criss-cross draping of this one-piece suit is also very figure flattering and the two-way stretch gives you a little extra assistance in the “holding in” department too.

At first glance, I thought this bathing suit would leave awful tan lines and then considered that I change up my bathing suits often for precisely that reason.  The thick one-shoulder style is not only sophisticated, but would be perfect for keeping it in place while I was wading, chasing and swimming with my kids in the pool this summer.

And the “red chili” color?  To. Die. For.  Especially for a blonde like me!

One thought on “Lomellina® Swimwear – too pretty to get wet?

  1. This is gorgeous! I seriously need to get real and get rid of my velvet bikini from four kids ago, and this is the first cute one-piece (other than the stuff from Poppy Swimwear, which I hear runs extremely small) I’ve seen in a while.

Leave a Reply

