Out-of-closet redesign for shoes

I’m out of closet space.

My old home has very small closets, definitely not built for a clothes horse like me.

There are two small closets in the master bedroom, one for each my husband and me.  And one in the guest room, which I have taken over, as well.  I keep special occasion items in there usually, and sometimes blazers or jackets that are a little more bulky.

I have been swapping out my shoes for six years now.  Putting the decidely fall/winter ones away in the spring, and the spring/summer ones away in the fall.  It’s a big pain, and sometimes they overlap.  Since I am a bit of a collector of shoes, I often forget great shoes that aren’t right in front of me.

So, I’ve been hunting for ways to store shoes within reach all year long.  And these are some of the great ideas other people have had.

Until I find a piece of furniture that looks like this last pic, maybe I’ll just use one side of the crib I just took apart instead!  What d’ya think?

Leave a Reply

