Daily Covet: Kid Rock Shirts

It’s not what you think.  And it’s by complete accident that my Daily Covets are both for kids today.

Shirts4Squirts started following me on Twitter this a.m. and in checking out their profile and their website, I’m sure glad they did.

They have those super cute organic onesies that say things like “produced locally” and “peas out.”  And they have t-shirts with vintage logos from some great bands… and some that don’t usually show up on kids’ shirts, like Circle Jerks, Misfits and more.

My oldest has been requesting music from his dad’s iPod for years.  And now that he’s older he’s choosing his own.  His very first favorite song?  Nope, not Twinkle, Twinkle.  None of the cute tunes by Elizabeth Mitchell either (although we listened to those A LOT!)  It was “Come Together” and everytime I hear it, it makes me smile at the thought of my baby boy bobbing his head to one of the world’s  biggest bands.

So, the shirt I love the most is The Beatles Abbey Road shirt.  And for $23.50, it’s got to be one  of my more affordable covets.  Check out the rest of their cute kid collection, and see if you can’t find something to make you smile.

The Beatles Abbey Road 1967 Vintage Style Toddler T-Shirt, shirts4squirts.com $23.50

Leave a Reply

