Dress Simply…

I could live in dresses.  In fact, in the spring, summer and fall, I usually do.

Dresses are easy.  They always fit, and if you buy the empire waisted ones that are so popular – and plentiful – in the marketplace they provide great coverage on those not so sleek days.

I love that I don’t have a waistband to get hot and sweaty in our middle America humidity.  I love that I’ve was able to wear non-maternity dresses a lot longer, even when I was pregnant.  And I love that I don’t have to find dresses to fit both my waist and my hips at the same time… a super irritating task when it comes to pants.

Here is a small collection of fun dresses (find shopping info on Polyvore.com) that are also very inexpensive, which is how I like my summer clothes because they are usually having picnics in the grass, drenched in sunscreen or semi-damp from being layered over my bathing suits.

2 thoughts on “Dress Simply…

  1. Me too!! I wear a dress almost every day of my life. I never thought about the fact that they fit more reliably than pants, but that’s an excellent point- I can pretty much go 20lbs in either direction and still wear all my dresses. yay!

  2. Yep Lauren, my soul sister, I totally agree about the 20 lbs. I have a knit baby doll dress from BR that is an XS – there’s no XS here anymore and I still wear it regularly!

Leave a Reply

