Daily Covet: Valentine-Inspired Lingerie

I know some of you reading this will remember the days when you actually cared what your underpinnings looked like.  I know I did.

I used to wear cute, matching sets from leading lingerie designers.  And even if no one but me knew they were there, it was still important to feel good down to my last layer.

Since having children and becoming a stay-at-home mom, my necessities of choice are more like boy briefs, and only some of them with lace. Underwear that is made to keep me cool and dry under workout clothes (which I also live in) and bras that offer support and comfort, not femininity and intrigue.

I guess it’s fair to say my intimates have gone to function-ates.  It’s sad, I know.

And now that Valentine’s day is merely hours away, it has me wishing I had stocked up a little sooner and treated every day like Valentine’s day.  It’d still be nice to walk around all day knowing that underneath the little black sweats and 1/2 zip microfleece sweatshirt, there’s something pretty and feminine there.

Maybe I’ll make that a delayed resolution for 2012…

Here are some fun things to think about from figleaves.com… I’ll let you check out some of the back sides on your own!

Gossard Superboost Lace Plunge Bra, figleaves.com $50

Chantelle Eternelle Body, figleaves.com $198

By Caprice Glitter Padded Bra, figleaves.com $38

Leave a Reply

