Daily Covet: Pants with Pizzazz

AG Adriano Goldschmied navy ankle legging sequin pants, http://www.agjeans.com $225

When I was shopping for my Christmas party outfit several weeks ago, I tried on the most fabulous pants.  Too fabulous for my Midwestern town – a town that thinks khakis are dress pants – but fabulous nonetheless.  (I love you anyway, town!)

They were so fun to wear while parading around on tip-toes (simulating heels), in the dressing room.  And with a navy silk flowy tunic, they were nothing short of monochromatic perfection… that is, for someone who’s big night out doesn’t consist of two young children and serious sorting of sugar packets at the local neighborhood “pub food” place.  I mean I love Goldberg’s, but I won’t be wearing sparkle pants there anytime soon.

And what’s better?  They are made with lots of stretch by AG Adriano Goldschmied, a very wearable designer label for those of us, who have had children.  They called them leggings, but they are very 5-pocket-jean-looking leggings, if you ask me.

No matter, try them on for yourself and make plans.  Big plans!

Leave a Reply

