Daily Covet: nm Beauty Awards

Yep, it’s here.  The nm Beauty Awards from Neiman Marcus.  It just so happens I am in need of some cosmetics.

In an attempt to not spend time in the malls with my children, I have forgone what I already know is a great brand in mascara – Lancome.  I had been wearing it for years.  Maybe because I was trying to save a little money, or maybe because I am in Target way more often than Von Maur, I have been using other brands… cheaper brands.

Well, I’m going to splurge on this new-to-me formula (Definicils has been my tried and true), because who doesn’t want Hypnose Drama Instant Full-Body lashes?  Whatever that means…

Hypnose Drama Instant Full-Body Volume Mascara, NM Beauty Award Winner 2012!, Neimanmarcus.com $26

I am also almost out of liquid make-up, something I never thought I’d wear until my friend, and make-up artist, informed me that powder makes you look older by highlighting fine lines.  Ummm, I don’t need the help.

So I switched to liquid make-up, and I have to say that I actually like it.  Especially when I choose something with moisturizer and SPF in it.  I’ve never really had a favorite – so I’m going to give the winner a chance to prove its worth!

And since spring is just around the corner, and summer isn’t far behind, a tinted moisturizer with SPF 20 from Laura Mercier could be just what the doctor ordered – especially because I don’t like to wear much make-up in the summer.  Ok, really ever.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20, NM Beauty Award Winner 2012!, Neimanmarcus.com $42

2 thoughts on “Daily Covet: nm Beauty Awards

  1. Okay, first I love Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer great choice. BUT…I’m the only one on the planet who tried Hypnose and hates it. Hate! Luckily it came with a bonus liquid eyeliner that I LOVE or I would be so upset that I spent the money on it. Maybe the wand is too different for me, but it gets everywhere when I blink. I’m going back to my Diorshow, don’t know why I ever left. 😉

    I found my new favorite cream foundation that I’m completely obsessed with. Amy Head Moisture Glow amyhead.net

  2. Oh know Lauren! You seriously hate it?! I haven’t tried Dior, but my absolute favorite is Estee Lauder – the one downside, it stings your eyes when you remove it. Lancome Definicils did not. What do you love about Dior – sell me!

    I will check out Amy Head – she’s gotta be a rock star with that name, right?!

Leave a Reply

