Daily Covet: All dressed up…

Tibi tuxedo jacket, shopbop.com $550; Lucinda Playsuit, frenchconnection.com $116; B. Makowsky Vada, 6pm.com $77; Leola clutch, ikbennett.com $115

So after weeks of searching for something new to wear, and a promise to myself that I would not buy ONE MORE LITTLE BLACK DRESS, I have found my outfit.  So I will be all dressed up, with somewhere to go on Saturday night.  In black.

Well, at least it’s not a dress this time!  It is, in fact, a “playsuit” says French Connection – one of my oldest and dearest friends.  A sequined playsuit, more to the point.  And I am not a head-to-toe  sequins (ok, thigh) kind of girl, but I thought I’d take a chance this time.

I paid a small fortune to have Frenchconnection.com overnight this adorable outfit to me by 10:30a.m. this morning – I guess it’s  payback for all the times I’ve “cheaped out” and waited to order until shipping was free.  And even before 10a.m., it was here!

I also found the formerly $120 black suede B. Makowsky’s on sale at Von Maur for $32. (I thought I was buying them for $86, so that was a huge surprise!)  And I already own bezel-set earrings, black opague tights, sparkly bracelets and a red clutch.

Oh yeah, I also own the black tuxedo topper I have planned to wear over it, for a not-so-frigid January night.

Mission accomplished.  And with 48 hours to spare!

5 thoughts on “Daily Covet: All dressed up…

  1. Ahhh Lauren, you have such great taste – I’m happy to hear you approve. I don’t think I mentioned my plans, but it’s for my husband’s holiday (post holiday, every year) party for work. This year they have changed it to “formal” dress. YAY! NO little black sweats!! Thanks for the thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

