Daily Covet: 3.1 Seconds

… is the amount of time it took me to fall in love with this Phillip Lim 3.1 dress two years ago, when it was in his Resort 2010 collection.  I wanted it then, and am coveting it even more now.  And in both colors.

I have an event in a couple of weeks, and am furiously trying to decide what to wear.  Everything that is turning my head is LACE – very unlike me.  But ladylike lace is all the rage this Spring (of course ol’ Phil was ahead of his time!)

I thought maybe I’d find it deeply discounted on eBay (I did – in a size 2) or possibly somewhere in the cyberworld of “get anything you want” but no luck there.

This is what happens when you start planning your outfit from the ground up… you always have great shoes, and nothing to wear.

Phillip Lim 3.1 Lace Shift Dress, Resort 2010

Phillip Lim 3.1 Lace Shift Dress, Resort 2010

3 thoughts on “Daily Covet: 3.1 Seconds

  1. Oh my, that is a gorgeous dress! And very sexy. I LOVE lace on clothes. I seem to have a different problem with outfits, though—I have good things to wear, but never the right shoes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

