Daily Covet: Standout Trousers

Café trouser in wool, J.Crew.com $99

I don’t know what my preoccupation is with red these days.  I posted that cute cherry clutch the other day, and ever since the Talbots catalog showed up with their early fall line last year, I have been coveting red pants.

Then in a moment of weakness, I perused the sale selection online at J.Crew and there they were – the café trouser in wool, in the petite length, in my size….AND in maraschino cherry!

I had to have them!  And they arrived today, but I have yet to unpack my cherry red beauties.

I hope to God that I love them, because as perfect as they are, they are also a final sale.

Leave a Reply

