Daily Covet: These Bubbles Aren’t For Kids

I’ve been buying fun, costume-y jewelry for years.  Some of it I get rid of, some of it I keep forever, and most of it – well, I never actually wear it.

But I’m turning over a new leaf.  Not a resolution really, but I’m trying to put some effort into getting dressed every morning.  I’ve always been of the opinion that if you look good, you feel good.  And I need all the feeling good I can get this winter!

I have had my eye on this necklace or a version of this necklace for a few years now.  Because of the price, and the number of times I would have actually put it on (zero), I’ve declined.  But as of today, I have successfully worn something other than my stud earrings and my wedding band, three days in a row!

What can’t you wear this with?  A strapless taffetta dress.  A white, slub t-shirt and jeans.  A cashmere twinset and pencil skirt.  A button down flannel shirt (as long as it’s a flattering cut) and a wool mini… the possibilities are endless.  And it’s such an effortless way to say, “Hey, I put some thought into getting dressed today!”

It might just be time to spend a little of my Christmas money…

Turquoise Bubble Necklace, J. Crew $150

Leave a Reply

