Daily Covet: Tranquility in the form of a chair.

Yep, another covet for today… who knows?  Maybe this will become the “hourly covet!”  Eh, probably not…

But I had to post because I have this desire to redecorate… or decorate… or purge… and add.  You would think I was nesting.  I can assure you, I’m not.  However, I am looking for some space to call my own.  Some space to work, to be inspired, to be alone mostly.

When I saw this chair at Crate & Barrel, I started envisioning a small place in a my room with an antique writing table (which I already own) and my new chair.  My bedroom is already Tiffany blue, white and a hint of navy in my asian-inspired lamps.  So why not throw in this crisp white chair, juxtaposed with a very modern navy frame?

The combination of blue and crisp white is so appealing, that it has practically taken over my house.  I may want to consider something hot pink, red or bright green… but not today.

Carly Chair with Cobalt Blue Frame, Crate & Barrel $399

One thought on “Daily Covet: Tranquility in the form of a chair.

Leave a Reply

