Daily Covet: On thin ice

Riedell Ice skates 117 Red Ribbon Womens, skates.com sale $112

Our family has taken up ice skating lately.  This afternoon, we went with some friends from my son’s preschool for another spin around the ice, and got talked into buying a season pass to the outdoor rink.  True to form, the rental skates sucked and hurt my feet.

It was just like when I took up skiing as a kid, and had the hardest time finding boots to fit and be comfortable.

So here I am, not 4 hours after purchasing our season skating pass, coveting my own pretty, white figure skates.  They are pretty inexpensive these days.  You can get a recreational pair for as little at $39.99.  These particular skates are a little more expensive, but I figured my chances of actually finding a cheaper pair to be comfortable enough would be slim to none.

I think these would be sufficient for practicing my triple toe loops, don’t you?!

 

Leave a Reply

