Daily Covet: Work in Progress

Vintage Pen & Watercolor Nude, Trove Decor $399

You know how they say that your home can be a lifelong work in progress?  Well, my home is definitely that.  In fact, it might be in progress during someone else’s lifetime after mine.  One thing my husband and I are always looking out for, is interesting art.  Things that speak to us.  I was sifting through my emails this morning, and decided to check out some of the collections on OneKingsLane.com.

This pen and watercolor sketch, procured by Trove Decor in Pennsylvania, caught my eye.

I liked that the woman looks as if she is shielding her eyes from the sun.  But without being dressed, I imagined her in the morning, getting out of the shower or about to get dressed in a sun-drenched room.  It’s simple.   Not a lot of color.

And that’s ok because I’ve got plenty of that going on already.

Leave a Reply

