Daily Covet: Let’s Toast Some New Glassware

Most years, my neighbors have a “Christmas Walk” in which we choose a few houses to visit, while we drink and nosh ourselves into a heady early evening.  It’s a chance for us to see how everyone has decorated their homes for the holidays.  It’s also a chance for us to get together before winter hits.  A time when we rarely see eachother, unless it’s to shovel our driveways.

I have offered to host this year.  I’m thinking that I’d like to take the first shift, so that I can serve up a cocktail hour.  It’s a chance for me to pull out my good crystal and cute, holiday dishes.  And as I perused the Room Service Home Catalog website, these stem-less champagne flutes caught my eye.  The thing I like most about them, is that they are each a unique pattern.

Dainty Champagne Flutes (set of 6), rshcatalog.com $65

Wouldn’t these be perfect for a little holiday happy hour in my living room?  It also reminds me that mixing patterns and textures of any table top pieces or glassware can make for a really interesting display.  You could just as easily stop in at Tuesday Morning, Pier 1 or  even TJ Maxx to create your own unique set.

So CHEERS, my friends!

Leave a Reply

