Daily Covet: How do you pick just one?

When my husband and I got married, it was 6 weeks in the planning, so we were really never engaged.  We decided to take a much need vacation, and he said, “Let’s just get married while we’re there!”  And so we did, on the beaches of Maui.

Needless to say, there was no engagement ring.  But he did buy me a beautiful wedding band with five-24pt diamonds across the top and I’ve worn and loved it for over 7 years.  However, I cannot control the fact that diamond retailers are tracking my every move and advertise pure beauty on most of the pages I visit, jewelry-related or otherwise.  And I like to look.

This brilliant diamond (round), flanked by a bazillion pavé diamonds, just happened to catch my eye. I’m sure you can understand why!

18k Gold 1 3/4ct TDW Diamond Engagement Ring, O.Co $8372

Leave a Reply

