Daily Covet: Didn’t even know I was looking

So, anyone who reads littleblacksweats.com here and there, knows that I get a bazillion marketing emails a day from a whole host of retailers.  Pottery Barn, Restoration Hardware, Neiman Marcus, Janie and Jack, and the list go on…

A few days ago (yes, I’ve been busy!), I received one from Crate and Barrel.  I like Crate and Barrel a lot but most of their furniture is a tad more modern that I prefer… and by prefer, I mean a little too modern to go with all the  beautiful furniture I had the great pleasure of inheriting, but probably wouldn’t have picked out on my own accord.  I digress.

The email was about a sale on upholstery and I just happened to catch a glimpse of this cool sofa in an instant.  I love the nail head look.  I love the tailored finish.  I love the lazy Sunday morning feeling it gave me just looking at it.  I love the color – like pink cheeks after a long day in the summer sun.

The downside?  All those pillows that would never stay put.  I love it, but I can’t afford it.

Problem solved.

Tailor Sofa, Crateandbarrel.com Sale $1444

Leave a Reply

