Daily Covet: Tulle isn’t just for prom dresses anymore

Tulle underwire tank, JCrew.com $125

Alright, so this thirty-something girl is too old to be shopping for prom dresses.  But I am looking for something full of tulle!

With two warm-weather trips on the horizon, I am doing one of my least favorite things… shopping for swimwear.  The thought of my midwestern pasty self standing under fluorescent bulbs, trying to tuck and shift and adjust my way into something tiny, leaves me feeling almost regretful I made vacation plans in the first place.

However, I have run across this sophisticated little tulle-wrapped number in my favorite (especially when it comes to bathing suits) shade of black.

I’m thinking this tulle just might be sophisticated enough for someone well past their prom years.

Leave a Reply

