Daily Covet: My babies’ beds

My littlest punkin’ is almost two.  He’s still in his crib and shows no signs of wanting out.  However, I am anticipating that once he decides he does, it’ll be a slippery slope to his “big boy” bed.  We had planned to put our boys in the same room once they were on similar sleeping schedules and they are quickly approaching that mark.

This has given me yet another reason to start looking at furniture for their soon-to-be shared room.  When my four-year-old moved into his “big boy” bed, we just purchased a really nice twin mattress, box spring and frame but no headboard/footboard.  I figured that we’d wait until we were buying two to make sure we had matching beds.

I really like these little “Thomas” beds from Pottery Barn Kids and you can get them in several colors, meaning that I can find them to match all the built-in drawers my little ones have in their cute dormer bedroom.  And since their room is long and narrow, we figured we’d get two twins with one trundle, perfect for a sleepover guest!

"Thomas" twin bed & trundle, Pottery Barn Kids $299 - $799

Leave a Reply

