Daily Covet: Not the boots…

This is a spin on the daily covet.  I ran across these boots in my daily Neiman Marcus email and I remember thinking, “Who in real life would wear these?”

Don’t get me wrong, I L.O.V.E. Christian Louboutin but even so, I can only imagine these boots on Gwen Stefani or maybe Lady Gaga (although I don’t think she would pick anything quite this classy.) and even then, I picture them on stage… not walking around L.A. or New York doing their day-to-day whatevers.

They are also serious “statement” boots so it’s not like you could wear them often.  Especially, if you have your picture taken every 5 minutes by paparazzi!

So my covet today, is more for knowledge.  Or explanation.  Or illumination.

Who would wear these?

4A Python-Suede Platform Bootie, Neimanmarcus.com $1395

Leave a Reply

