Daily Covet: Desert Wedding

I am attending a wedding in the California desert later this year.  And true to form, I am already on the search for my semi-formal attire.  It’s also true to form, that I started with the shoes first and you’ll know why when you see the Yves Saint Laurent shoes that I am coveting!

I’m in love the bold color of this J.Crew dress that I spotted in the Hollywood issue of the J.Crew magazine and also thought warm gold-tone jewelry would be perfectly hot for this desert fete!

J.Crew Silk organza starburst dress (ornamental pink), jcrew.com $275; Yves Saint Laurent Tribute Patent Sandal, Neiman Marcus $795; Stella & Dot Birds of Paradise Necklace $178, Pearl Bouquet Bracelet $79, Baby Flower Bangle – Gold $39, stelladot.com

3 thoughts on “Daily Covet: Desert Wedding

  1. OOH!! I love the ensemble you’ve picked out! I’m also a huge fan of Stella & Dot! To go in a totally different jewelry direction, I think the Azure Couture Earrings would look amazing with the dress, the heels, and your hair up. Cocktail in hand, the Paige, Sunset, and Sloane Bangles clinking quietly on your wrist…unstoppable!

    Ok, now I’m ready for summer!

    Here are the links to the earrings and the bracelets:

    http://bit.ly/gkMgCz

    http://bit.ly/fa5H8U

    xoxo,
    Karlee123

Leave a Reply

