Daily Covet: These sandals are strapping!

Kork-ease Bette Vachetta, zappos.com $145

Years ago, I owned the most perfect pair of sandals.  They were an Enzo Angiolini pair of black platform, wedge sandals waaayyyy before platforms or wedges came back into high style.  I lived in the Bay Area and walked all over San Francisco in those cute sandals that made my legs look long and lean!

Sadly after six years, the leather in the foot bed started to deteriorate and the square toes were a little outdated.  I got rid of them (against my better judgement) and I have been dying to find a replacement pair for the last 4+ years!

I went on a hunt again today and I found a pair that I really like.  They have wide straps so your little toe won’t sneak out or be pinched to death by little strappy straps.  They have a nice platform so it’s not like your actually walking around in heels all day.  They are casual enough to wear with short shorts and sassy enough to put on with a little summer dress.

Yep, these sandals are strapping!

Leave a Reply

