Daily Covet: A girl can dream

I hate my bed, I hate my bed not.  My current bed is a beautiful dark wood, four poster.  I love the way it looks but there are several issues, namely the mattress.  It’s hard and lumpy.  I wake up with sore hips, shoulders and neck – which ultimately leads me to a migraine some days.  My room also has windows on two sides and a chandelier that gets in the way of the end posts.

Some time ago and somewhere (I can’t even remember where), I picked up a furniture brochure for Roche Bobois studio.  I absolutely fell in love with a bed I saw and after reading the model name (Trianon bed), it occurred to me why.  Of course, it’s French!  The Trianons, both large and “petite” are located in Versailles.  The latter was Marie Antoinette’s personal quarters and both housed the most beautiful furniture.

It’s no surprise to me that I love the soft, fluid lines of this bed and the elegant subtlety.  Unfortunately, this is a “price upon request” line that I most assuredly cannot afford.  And if I’m being so bold as to put it on my blog, I might add that I’d also love a Temper-Cloud Luxe mattress for the low price of $3500 to actually lay my head on.

A girl can dream, right?  And rather well, in this bed, I would think.

Trianon Bed, Roche Bobois studio, price upon request

Leave a Reply

