Daily Covet: Baby, it’s cold outside

Cole Haan down asymmetric zip coat, http://www.Bluefly.com $297

We are expecting a minimum of 4 inches of snow for Christmas.  It makes me cold just thinking about it.  And while I have a perfectly good long, black, belted, down coat – I’m on the hunt for a new one.  My reasoning is because I got my last one 4 months post partum and had to get it big to fit around my new mommy chest and butt!  But, do I need a reason for my Daily Covet?  I think not!

So I’m hoping that Santa baby might put a sleek, new black coat under the tree… for me (in my best Eartha Kitt impersonation!)  What better one than this adorable Cole Haan version with a new twist:  an asymmetrical zipper front and an elastic, cinched in back for great feminine shaping?

Leave a Reply

