Daily Covet: This winter, I’ll have some “Spring” in my step!

I’ve been looking for some water proof boots for my short commute back and forth to preschool 3 days a week.  Fortunately and unfortunately, my son’s preschool is right across the street, which means we can walk out our front door and up the block to get there in a matter of minutes.  This also means that it’s absurd to drive it when the weather is horribly nasty, slick and wet.

So I am on the lookout for rain/snow boots.  I have been looking at these particular Sportos for a few months now and have finally decided to make them my feature.  I love the print, calling to mind a little spring time even in the dead of winter.

And speaking of dead, I am completely dead set on ordering them too.  If it wasn’t Christmas shopping season… the season for giving… to other people, I probably would’ve done it already without guilt.

And if I need further motivation, these are one of the least expensive pairs of boots on Zappos.com.  This is something that never happens to me!

Sporto Wendy, zappos.com $55

Leave a Reply

