Daily Covet: Apple of my “i”

iPhone 4G 32G, Apple.com $299

I am joining the millions of people that either have or would like to have an Apple iPhone.  Last July, I finally upgraded my Blackberry to an HTC Aria smartphone because  I am an AT&T customer (insert look of pity here.)  Within weeks, the face plate was broken and the journey to a new faceplate (read more here) left me with a phone that now has to be on speaker phone to carry on a conversation with the person on the other end of the line.

While I like the HTC features and gadgets and the overall size of my little phone, I would not be so daft as to purchase another one after the issues we’ve been through.  It’s not me HTC, it’s you.

So, while I either wait out the many more months until my next upgrade or bite the bullet and change providers, I will be coveting the new iPhone instead of using some crazy “APP”  to change the oil on my car or teach my children how to do algebra.

Leave a Reply

