Daily Covet: A little VeRmont&R

Today’s daily covet has taken a mental health day.  I have been suffering from a wicked sinus infection, had to attend the funeral of a family friend and experienced more than a few rough days with my young children all while my husband wraps up another business trip.  When I saw this weekend getaway to The Essex near Burlington, VT, I immediately got my covet on!

The Essex, ideeli.com, weekend 2-night package $449

Ideeli.com is offering a weekend 2-night rate in a fireplace mini suite and even offers a choice of one of the following upgrades; 2 ski lift tickets, 1 Swedish massage or a hands on cooking class with a chef from their award-winning culinary academy.  All this for $449!  I imagine sitting by the fireplace, drinking hot toddies after a long walk through the grounds of a wintery Vermont circa whenever “Baby Boom” came out…

So I took the next step to price plane tickets and realized that there is no cheap way to get from here to there!  A single airfare to Burlington cost almost as much as the deal itself.  So while I will have to sadly forgo a mental health weekend, I do recommend that someone who lives in an easier city to get in and out of, take ideeli.com up on this awesome deal!

Leave a Reply

