Daily Covet: This is no Kodak moment

Leica V-LUX 20, camerakings.com $668

A couple years ago for my birthday, my family bought me an awesome Canon Rebel SLR.  However, with a stroke of bad luck, it turns out that my camera is suffering from a $225 (minimum, I hear!) communication error.  In the short time that I was able to use my Canon, I managed some gorgeous pictures of my children, my friends and some pretty scenery in my neighborhood but when it came to getting myself in pictures with my loved ones… no dice.  It became disappointingly evident that while most strangers can operate a point and shoot… an SLR, not so much.

With that said, I called on a good friend of my brother-in-law’s, who is also an amateur (but extremely talented) photographer, and he recommended this camera.  The proof is in the pictures and the pictures are amazing.  But you’ll pay for quality as this Leica cost more than my Canon Rebel.  I guess I’ll have to start saving!

One thought on “Daily Covet: This is no Kodak moment

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Daily Covet: This is no Kodak moment « little black sweats -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

