Daily Covet

I was at the mall the other day for a play date (sadly, not to shop) and I took notice of all the adorable holiday outfits displayed in the windows for kids.  Now I love raising my two beautiful little men but it’s when the holidays roll around that I get reminded that I don’t get to pick out anybody’s Christmas dress, a wonderful task left to those that are raising little girls… or little cross dressers… or maybe to that super generous grandma that buys her granddaughters their Christmas dresses… but I digress.

Girls' swirling blooms dress, JCrew $118

So I decided that I would find the Christmas dress that I would buy, if I had a daughter because now I essentially have 2 daily covets; the dress and the daughter!  This little “Betty Draper” number is my favorite and of course, it’s from J.Crew, also a favorite. Cotton sateen, another one of my favorites (do you see a theme here?) for it’s shine and crispness, especially when it’s helped out by tulle underlay.  This dress is so uniquely holiday in that, it’d really be perfect for several seasons with it’s bright, abstract blooms.

Somebody, please buy this for your little girl and send me pictures!

One thought on “Daily Covet

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Daily Covet « little black sweats -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

