Daily Covet

Whirlpetal Cardigan, Anthropologie sale $69.95

There’s nothing like bright red, orange and yellow leaves to get me into the mindset of the holidays ahead.  Halloween is almost here and that means Thanksgiving and Christmas will soon be upon us too.  With that in mind, I’ve got my eye out for some great looking duds to pull out of my closet at the drop of a hat.  I want to look like a bag lady because of all the holiday shopping I’ve done not because I’m wearing the oldest and ugliest my closet can produce!

With that said, I thought this fitted, feminine and fun sweater from Anthropologie would be the perfect piece to throw on with jeans and flats for a day of shopping or with a cute wool felted skirt and ankle boots for a holiday girls’ lunch.

And of course, I can always wear it when the Huskers go to the Big 12 Championship Game.  GO BIG RED!

3 thoughts on “Daily Covet

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Daily Covet « little black sweats -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

