Daily Covet

Clinton (not Kelly) Trench, Anthropologie $188

It got a little chilly here in middle America this weekend.  It makes me think “coats!”  I have had a love affair with coats for a long, long time… I think it may have started with my first pea coat in the third grade.

I collect coats like some people collect coins or stamps and I’ve got my eye on my next coat.  Anthropologie has a hot little number called the “Clinton Trench.”  I’d like to think it’s named after another one of my favorites:  Clinton Kelly of What Not To Wear, but it’s doubtful.  Anyway I’m in the trenches this fall and I love this one.

Ruffles are big, trenches are big, black is always BIG and the Clinton Trench has it all, just like Clinton Kelly!

Leave a Reply

