First day of school

Jack started his second year of preschool today.  Last year, I was a little sad when I took his front porch “first day of school” photo.  This year, I couldn’t wait for him to start.

It’s 2.5 hours of baby’s nap time and Jack’s school day that I get to myself.  Oddly enough, I reviewed bills, emptied the dishwasher, caught up on the phone with a friend and picked up other parts of my house.  I really need to figure out what to do that would be more self-serving during this time…  perhaps when Grant moves to just an afternoon nap, I’ll be more inclined to visit the gym early and get that out of the way.

But until then, I’ll probably spend more time preparing my Momaha.com blogs before they are actually due to my editor!

Leave a Reply

