Daily Covet: Classic Vans in Checkboard

Vans were as common, if not more so, than underwear when I was growing up in Southern California.

Classic Vans were worn by skateboarders, BMX riders and surfers starting in the early 70’s.  And although, Vans have always been popular, they have had a resurgence the last few years as they have put out more styles and colors.  And as J.Crew picked up Vans for their Crewcuts line for kids, Vans are once again a household name all over the country.

Of course, I have always loved the look of vans, but now I am thinking practicality too.  My youngest son is a few weeks away from starting preschool.  In order to save myself and his teachers some time and angst, I’m thinking I want to order him these adorable checkerboard Vans in bright blue and orange.

As I mentioned in my blog several weeks ago, color is king.  And these Classic Vans slip-ons definitely boast some color.  What a cute addition to a little boys wardrobe, which doesn’t have the option of fun, frilly details like a girl’s would.

My hope is that he’ll love the independence of putting on and taking off his own shoes as needed.  I know I will!

Leave a Reply

